Google recognition!

Google search engine now finds my website – success! I spent time playing with various connections and bingo, Google admits I exist. My home page of Yahoo doesn’t recognise me yet – Yahoo beware, I might change my home page so start registering.

I’ve just purchased a new laptop, an Acer 14″, and it’s a beauty. I’m really thrilled with it and I’ve also updated with Microsoft Office 2011. I find this an excellent program, simpler, once you find your way about it, and Onenote for a writer is a boon. I first heard about Onenote at Swanwick and determined on my return to upgrade. But the upgrade has run to a new laptop as well, how things escalate!

I’ve been concentrating on the short stories I created from my course and have now submitted one to Writer’s Forum for their monthly competition and the other to a competition at Malvern – a 10min read-out story; 8 stories will be chosen to read aloud to a live audience at Malvern Theatre – fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

