Novella again!

This time I thought I had written a novel and finished the last chapter with a flourish. Word count 34,000 – another novella! This seems to be my maximum. It’s a thriller, it twists and turns, it has a climax – and it’s not long enough. Longer than the last one of 14,000 words, but markets for these lengths are scarce. Never mind, I enjoyed the creating. Back to the short stories, a couple submitted this morning, so fingers crossed, and several away already. It’s the waiting – I’m not a patient person!

Leave a Reply

