‘Want to tell us a story’ competition is open!

The November issue of Herefordshire & Wye Valley Life is on sale, with details of their short story competition. I was thrilled to find, on page 22, a photograph of myself and my book stall at Bromyard Literary Festival earlier this year. Thanks to Wayne Bird for the lovely photo. My smiling self precedes an article on the National Short Story Week and my own writing experience, also tips for writing short stories for competitions, with extracts from my collection: Destiny’s Footprints. Short stories are becoming popular and it’s a wonderful opportunity to lose yourself in a fantasy world. Have a go, you’d be surprised at the situations and characters your imagination can create! Visit the Writing News page on my website: www.faywentworth.wordpress.com for further details.

Leave a Reply

