Long time, no blog!

Hello Everyone,

I thought it about time I re-entered the world of writing. Due to a family bereavement I hadn’t written a word since Christmas. Then, in early August, I went to Swanwick Writers Summer School in Derbyshire for a week. 300 writers under one roof! Amazing, the chatter was tremendous. It was impossible to think of anything else and with courses, workshops, speakers, panels, quizzes and, of course, entertainment, it was a full-on week and so inspirational. I have come back, picked up the threads of my supernatural/mystery/obsessive love story which has been languishing half finished. My new mantra: “I will write 500 words…” Like New Year’s Resolutions I’m not sure how long it will last, but at least I’m on the keyboard again!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

